To content

Faculty Council

The Faculty Council decides on fundamental matters of budget, teaching, studies and research at the Faculty. It elects the dean and the vice-deans.


  • the coordination of teaching and research
  • the adoption of structural and development plans
  • approval of the budget
  • determining the personnel policy of the faculty, such as appointment proposals or the plan for the advancement of women
  • the further development of the range of courses offered and the improvement of the quality of teaching
  • the definition of the legal basis of the degree programme, such as study and examination regulations.


  • Prof. Dr. Stephan Lütz (Dean)
  • Prof. Dr. Markus Nett (Vice Dean Teaching & Studies)
  • Prof. Dr. Dieter Vogt (Vice Dean Budget & Structure)
  • Prof. Dr. Norbert Kockmann
  • Prof. Dr. Gabriele Sadowski
  • Prof. Dr. Hannsjörg Freund
  • Prof. Dr. Oliver Kayser
  • Prof. Dr. Markus Thommes
  • Prof. Dr. Sergio Lucia
  • Prof. Dr. Jörg Tiller
  • Prof. Dr. Gerhard Schembecker
  • M.Sc. Elodia Morales
  • PD Dr. Kerstin Wohlgemuth
  • M.Sc. Sophia Volpert
  • M.Sc. Matthias Etmanski
  • Xenia Wissing
  • Karl Steffen Wulle
  • Nils Heunemann
  • Philipp Ronnewinkel
  • Edith Wollbrink
  • TA Thorsten Moll
  • TA Christian Nowacki