Jump label

Service navigation

Main navigation

You are here:

Main content

Faculty Council

The Faculty Council decides on fundamental Faculty budget, teaching, study, and research matters. It elects the Dean and the Vice-dean.

The duties of the Faculty Council include:

  • the coordination of teaching and research
  • deciding on structure and development plans
  • approving the budget
  • laying down the Faculties personnel policy e.g. appointment proposals or the plan to support women
  • widening the scope of teaching and improving its quality
  • laying down the legal basis of the course of study; for example study and examination regulations


Prof. Stephan Lütz
Prof. Dieter Vogt
Prof. Norbert Kockmann
Prof. Gabriele Sadowski
Prof. Markus Thommes
Prof. Sebastian Engell
Prof. Markus Nett
Prof. David Agar
Prof. Peter Ehrhard
Prof. Oliver Kayser (Vertr.)
Prof. Jörg Tiller (Vertr.)
Prof. Gerhard Schembecker (Vertr.)

M.Sc. Kai Kruber

TA Thorsten Moll
TA Christian Nowacki (Vertr.)
TA Ingo Hanning (Vertr.)

B.Sc. Mario Hermes
B.Sc. Katrin Halle
stud.ing. Evelyn Wolf (Vertr.)
stud.ing. David Vockroth (Vertr.)
stud.ing. Felix Nieland (Vertr.)
stud.ing. Florian Lehmann (Vertr.)
stud.ing. Moritz Greive (Vertr.)

Sub content


Prof. Dr. Stephan Lütz

Fakultät Bio- und Chemieingenieurwesen

Room BCI- G1-6.16

Emil-Figge-Str. 66
44227 Dortmund
Fon: +49 (231) 7 55 74 87